Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Butterfly Effect RSS Feed

Butterfly Effect is the second release from Surface Tension Records, a label dedicated to exposing homegrown Czech sounds. The opening is a study of basic tribal beats in endless scary plains by Xatrax, a weirdo from industrial city of Ostrava. Same roots has Fractal, who let a butterfly flap its wings in a mystical place called Nazca. A not really silent storm is coming from the hands of Binarstorm, leading to a little brainwashing. Next is Gappeq, an ugly goblin whose personal bodyguard Cerberus is made from strident steel. A young producer from Slovakia, Trimurthi, the lone intruder from a neighbouring nation on this release, made a Hindu forest meditation called Yagya. Then we arrive at Jirik, a Moravian, who does not hesitate to usher in the rising of the sun with the live elements of On The Root. Shivatrance follows with entrancing atmospheres and a slow elevation of layers, approaching the new day with optimistic moods. Seroquel drops in to provide a bewitching piece with rave-like energy, Serenity. The ending is shrouded in the exotic dubstep aura of Smoke Visions. Mastered and compiled by daemon Fractal himself, this release should make you stand up from your chair, dance around the room like insane, and roll all dance floors everywhere. Artwork made by elvish entity G_Taurus.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage.


Full Profile »

Forest Beings

Free Music | Darkpsy, Forest | July 25, 2011 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Forest Beings
01 - LiquidNoize - Digital Syllable (155 BPM)
02 - DoHm - Pinkles (155 BPM)
03 - Eitonin - On The Road (150 BPM)
04 - Hallucinated Hologram - Tornado (152 BPM)
05 - Butterfly Effect - White Rabbit (148 BPM)
06 - P.Tale - Small Brain Big Skull (148 BPM)
07 - Therange Freak - The Reaper (152 BPM)
08 - Cacofonix - Whirl (150 BPM)
09 - Goch - Cooking (148 BPM)
10 - Sanathana - Exorcism In Zulu Land (148 BPM)

Biijah Records is very pleased to share Forest Beings, a new compilation featuring 10 tracks from globally recognized artists as well as newcomers such as Hallucinated Hologram and Butterfly Effect. When assembling this massive track list we had just one thing in mind: every terrestrial life form depends on the forests and jungles. “That feeling of the water drops exploding and slipping into your body when you breathe deeply, the secrets of the forest that will never be fully revealed. The feeling that you’re not alone, surrounded by ancient woods or by a wet jungle. You know that there are creatures in common; they chant, dance, and flow around you in a never ending fractal made of leaves, melting and evolving everything, always so pure, waiting for the avid psychedelic traveller to gain a pinch of insight into how to move between the greenish underworlds. Stay quiet and search for their green knowledge so we can be aware of our symbiosis.” Mastering by Becoming.Intense (Diogo C. Borgues) with artwork by Julia Lee Sadowski.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 13,776.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser. Be sure to activate Flash in your browser; it is usually disabled by default in Chrome and other modern browsers.

More Artists

Erofex Radioactive.Cake Flembaz Alic Globular Agh0ri Tantrik SourOne Twisted Kala Overdream DoHm