Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Chaos Control RSS Feed

Chaos Control – Miracle Mysterium

Free Music |  | August 21, 2014 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Chaos Control – Miracle Mysterium
01 - Bellaphonic Bossanova (132 BPM)
02 - Enigmatic Encounter (128 BPM)
03 - Dreaming Desiderata (70 BPM)
04 - Ethereal Ecstasy (95 BPM)
05 - Miracle Mysterium (164 BPM)

Planewalker and Mister Chill’R are returning to their roots with Miracle Mysterium, a relaxing yet energizing release featuring four downtempo tracks and one drum ‘n’ bass track. Here, the duo revisits the vibe they explored with their debut album, Instrumental Alchemy, evoking visions of natural scenes, distant beaches, and clear turquoise waters. Mister Chill’R provides the beats while Planewalker contributes intricate lead guitar lines. The story begins with Bellaphonic Bossanova, a song featuring a classic boss nova beat and gentle, relaxing electric guitar melodies. Enigmatic Encounter is another relaxing mid-tempo lounge track with a mysterious vibe and sparkling lead guitar lines. The duo then presents you with Dreaming Desiderata, a sweet, dreamy tune with a vintage, old school flavor. The music then takes a more intense, darker turn with Ethereal Ecstasy, a song depicting the spirit world in sonic bliss. Finally, taking a break from their recent dubstep, glitch-hop, and chill-out efforts, Chaos Control shocks their fans with a fast-paced drum ‘n’ bass tune! All in all, the vibe of the music is a solid evolution in the Chaos Control sound. Where will they go next?

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 5,192.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Chaos Control – Ganja Geisha

Free Music | Bass Music, Downtempo | July 21, 2014 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Chaos Control – Ganja Geisha
01 - Ganja Geisha (85 BPM)
02 - Jawbone Juxtaposition (85 BPM)
03 - Marrakesh Mourning (140 BPM)
04 - Arabian Analog (140 BPM)

Mister Chill’R and Planewalker once again team up to bring you a world-inspired, funked-out glitch-hop and psystep release with an exotic flavor! Following their third release Boom In Bloom, Chaos Control unleashes the Ganja Geisha upon the unsuspecting masses of festival-goers. Starting off with Ganja Geisha, a bizarre blend of glitch-hop, reggae, and traditional Japanese geisha music, this track is sure to put your brain on vacation. Next up is Jawbone Juxtaposition, a super-strange and freakishly boingy track, featuring swingin’ metallic glitch-hop beats, brain-twisting bass lines, and jawharps galore! Marrakesh Mourning is a psystep track with a middle-eastern vibe. In this song, Mister Chill’R and Planewalker deliver their signature fusion of heavy, spaced-out backbeats, wobbling bass lines, and weird world acoustic instruments in a whole new way. In a similar vein, Planewalker and Mister Chill’R then unveil Arabian Analog, a harder-hitting venture into world-step with gigantic tribal drums, finger cymbals and a bazaar full of of bizarre instruments. If you like the sound of sacred bass, your ears will love this incredible fusion of whomp, weird, and world!

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 9,118.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Chaos Control – Boom In Bloom

Free Music | Bass Music, Downtempo | June 19, 2014 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Chaos Control – Boom In Bloom
01 - Chaos Control - Cardioid Catalyst (145 BPM)
02 - Chaos Control - Sentient Silicon (146 BPM)
03 - Chaos Control - Spring Saraband (145 BPM)
04 - Chaos Control - Boom In Bloom (145 BPM)
05 - Knowa KnowOne - Cumbia Dub (Chaos Control Remix) (140 BPM)
06 - Jirah - Altimetry (Chaos Control Remix) (138 BPM)

Boom In Bloom is Chaos Control‘s latest soulful blend of dubbed-out backbeats and chakra-shaking, wave-morphing bass topped with sweet, pristine classical orchestration and a subtle shake of squelchy synthesizer psychedelia. The release begins with the enchanting forest woodwinds of Cardioid Catalyst, which are joined by a seventy-piece string ensemble before being invaded by a punchy synthetic kick drum, syncopated hi-hats and snares, and an aggressive air-ripping bass infusion that blasts off into otherworldly glimmering synthesizer arpeggios. A decidedly daring and devilish demonstration of sound design, the next track Sentient Silicon betrays Planewalker‘s lascivious love affair with low frequencies and LFOs. At the half-way mark, the music takes a jazzy, mysterious turn into minor scales and moody melodies with Spring Saraband, whose electric pianos, viola ensemble and plucked cello get crunched to bits by a five-headed, ten-story-high bass-a-saurus that threatens to put psytrance on the decks! Fortunately, the monster falls dead before it can accomplish its goal, and the elves of the forest can be heard celebrating in relief as the credits roll with Boom In Bloom, the release’s cinematic namesake with Mister Chill’R’s signature reverb-laden piano lines.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 6,188.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Chaos Control – Instrumental Alchemy

Free Music |  | June 17, 2010 | Released by Astral Force & Waveguild | Posted by Basilisk

Chaos Control – Instrumental Alchemy
01 - Elemental Alchemy (Instrumental Mix) (96 BPM)
02 - A Beautiful Thing (Instrumental Mix) (90 BPM)
03 - Waiting For Angels (Instrumental Mix) (96 BPM)
04 - Aqua Vitae (96 BPM)
05 - Crystal Sun (120 BPM)
06 - Following You (Instrumental Mix) (70 BPM)
07 - Sunshine (Instrumental Mix) (60 BPM)
08 - Under The Stars (Instrumental Mix) (60 BPM)
09 - Winter Silence (90 BPM)
10 - Momentary Universe (Instrumental Mix) (65 BPM)

Instrumental Alchemy is the debut full-length album from Chaos Control, a collaborative downtempo project formed by Mister Chill’R and Planewalker, published by RDG Music with support by Astral Force and Waveguild. Their musical focus is a deeply entrancing variety of ambient psy-lounge, lovingly flavoured with electric guitar and luscious natural sounds. Dubby grooves and mystic melodies will blissfully carry you away on an otherworldly trip into relaxation and total contentment.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 12,997.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage. This album is also available on CD via Bandcamp and Planewalker’s Kunaki shop.


More Artists

Erofex Radioactive.Cake Flembaz Alic Globular Agh0ri Tantrik SourOne DoHm Overdream Twisted Kala