Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Xamanist RSS Feed

Xamanist – 7

Free Music | Full-On, Goa, Progressive | December 31, 2016 | Released by Ektoplazm | Posted by Basilisk

Xamanist – 7
01 - Re-Restart (140 BPM)
02 - DNA (140 BPM)
03 - Electronic LSD (Remix) (145 BPM)
04 - Darkness Be Light (140 BPM)
05 - Bubbles (140 BPM)
06 - Plant World (140 BPM)
07 - Am I The Universe? (140 BPM)

7 is the second album by Portuguese producer Xamanist (Sérgio Ribeiro). Seven years after making his debut with Initiation (also released on Ektoplazm) comes this seven track journey through earthy and organic full-on and progressive psytrance with strong old school Goa trance influences. These songs reflect the seven years of change, growth, and evolution, all of which reshaped his creative vision. Bringing a new life into this world and becoming a father was key to this transformation, instilling within his music all the joy, enlightenment, and responsibility that accompanies this pivotal experience. Shifting from more night-oriented psychedelia to a more progressive and hypnotic vibe, Xamanist maintains his identity as an old school Goa trance composer open to new textures and sounds that have arisen over the many years of psychedelic trance evolution. Featuring voices by Sérgio Ribeiro, Joana Tomaz, and Mia Ribeiro. Track 3 originally by Random Mode. Mastering by Colin OOOD at the Stooodio with artwork by Basilisk.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 27,585.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage. [EKTLP21]


Solar System

Free Music | Deep Trance, Downtempo | April 21, 2012 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Solar System
01 - Erot - Mercury (90 BPM)
02 - CHP - Venus (120 BPM)
03 - Xamanist - Earth (120 BPM)
04 - Rob Vector - Mars (102 BPM)
05 - Elysium - Jupiter (140 BPM)
06 - Radialogica - Saturn (120 BPM)
07 - Sanathana - Uranus (100 BPM)
08 - DeeperNET - Neptune (112 BPM)
09 - Vonoom - Pluto (96 BPM)
10 - AstroPilot - Earth Moon (120 BPM)
11 - SeaMoon - Nebula (82 BPM)
12 - Kukan Dub Lagan - Titan (120 BPM)

Mind Experience pays tribute to the planets and moons we are most familiar with on Solar System, a new downtempo release compiled by A3k (André Castro), Portugal. The scientific definition of a solar system is a star and all the celestial objects orbiting it. Our own solar system contains eight planets and their moons as well as an assortment of other material orbiting the sun. With these concepts in mind, a wide variety of artists were asked to honour a planet, moon, or something related to space, and to create a track embodying its essence. The result is nine planets (Mind Experience warmly considers Pluto to be a planet) as well as two moons and a nebula as bonus material. Mastered by Makus (Overdream), Ukraine, with artwork by D-sign (Pedro Zeka), Portugal.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 16,895.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage.


Spectral Circuitry

Free Music | Full-On, Goa, Morning | December 22, 2011 | Released by Ektoplazm | Posted by Basilisk

Spectral Circuitry
01 - Xamanist - Restart (140 BPM)
02 - Magic & Witchcraft - Erotic Nightmares (139 BPM)
03 - Ekoplex - Elewa (143 BPM)
04 - ManMadeMan - Technoid Energized (142 BPM)
05 - EvsY - Headbanger’s Wall (145 BPM)
06 - Planewalker - Sine Qua Non (143 BPM)
07 - Rigel - Crying God (145 BPM)
08 - Amygdala - Wintermute (140 BPM)
09 - Sound Field - Technological Terror (Jikkenteki Remix) (138 BPM)
10 - Phobium - No Longer Current (90 BPM)

Ektoplazm presents Spectral Circuitry, an eclectic collection of songs compiled by label owner DJ Basilisk. Returning to the spirit and vibe of Organic Circuitry, the first Ektoplazm label compilation, this release is a celebration of the vibrant diversity of the global psychedelic trance underground. On this timeless journey we are joined by many old friends and allies from the early days of Ektoplazm as well as several newcomers, all of whom possess a strong artistic voice and distinctly individual style. Building steadily from a humble beginning, this release will propel you through many stages of trance before reaching a sublime, enchanting conclusion. Mastered by Jay Kerner (Southwild) with illustrations by Cesar Rodriguez of Neuromantix and digital ink and design by Basilisk.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 37,438.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage. [EKTVA05]


Xamanist – Live Demo 2009

Mix | Full-On, Goa, Twilight | December 9, 2010 | Posted by Basilisk

Xamanist – Live Demo 2009
01 :: Machu Picchu
02 :: Dancing Samadhi
03 :: Across The Universe
04 :: Truth And Beauty
05 :: This Is A Warning
06 :: I'm Just Amazed
07 :: Intergalactic
08 :: White Magik
09 :: Atlantis

Xamanist (Sérgio Ribeiro) stepped into the limelight with the release of Initiation, his debut album, on Ektoplazm back in January of 2009. Outside of the studio, Xamanist is a rare example of a genuinely live psytrance act. This live demo was recorded in 2009 and features real guitar improvisation over the music of Initiation. For those who are curious, here is a list of equipment used: Dell Laptop Core2 Duo, Edirol UA-1000 (audio interface), Edirol PCR-A30 (midi keyboard), Sonar 6 LE (sequencer), Fender Stratocaster, Line6 POD (guitar effects). Be sure to pick up a free copy of Initiation if you haven’t already done so!

MP3 Download · Download count: 11,098.

Xamanist is based in Portugal. Please contact xamanist@gmail.com for booking information.

Photo credit: The Wandering Spirit.

Xamanist – Initiation

Free Music | Full-On, Goa, Twilight | January 30, 2009 | Released by Ektoplazm | Posted by Basilisk

Xamanist – Initiation
01 :: Machu Picchu (145 BPM)
02 :: Dancing Samadhi (145 BPM)
03 :: Truth And Beauty (140 BPM)
04 :: Across The Universe (145 BPM)
05 :: This Is A Warning (150 BPM)
06 :: Intergalactic (150 BPM)
07 :: I'm Just Amazed (147 BPM)
08 :: White Magik (145 BPM)
09 :: Atlantis (145 BPM)

Ektoplazm is proud to present Initiation, the mind-melting debut of Xamanist (Sérgio Ribeiro), a Portuguese psytrance producer. Xamanist aims to blend the old with the new, balancing darkness with light and melody with rhythm. Expect to hear classic Goa trance influences mixed with progressive arrangements and full-on energy, creative flow and storytelling, and a high degree of psychedelism! Embark on a dazzling journey into the mysteries of consciousness and the wonders of the universe with this imaginative album designed to stimulate the senses and ignite the dance floor. Initiation is mastered by Akhentek @ Ilum Studios, Elphinstone, B.C., Canada, and features original artwork by Adam Scott Miller.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 40,554.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage. You are encouraged to share, copy, broadcast, and perform this release! Be sure to visit the Ektoplazm discography for more high-quality free downloads.


More Artists

Erofex Radioactive.Cake Flembaz Alic Globular Agh0ri Tantrik SourOne Twisted Kala Overdream DoHm