Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Dub For Life

Free Music | Downtempo, Psy Dub | December 11, 2010 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Dub For Life
01 - Stress Assassin - Blueprint (70 BPM)
02 - Bluey - Ocean Unknown (Part 2) (114 BPM)
03 - Bill & Ben - Keep On (122 BPM)
04 - Pitch Black - Sonic Colonic (Tom Cosm Remix) (133 BPM)
05 - Green Monitor - Green Skins (112 BPM)
06 - Lung Transplant - Chillum Yoga (120 BPM)
07 - Doof - Grantchester Meadows Remembered (Wabi Mix) (119 BPM)
08 - Stress Assassin - Come A Shore (feat. Sean) (121 BPM)

Dub For Life is a free compilation showcasing the sound of Dubmission Records, a “low key, sporadic label specializing in dubwise electronica,” in honour of the label’s 15th birthday. Many of these songs have been available for download before, often as the free “teaser” track with an album or EP release, but they are now available as a bundled compilation for the enjoyment of all music lovers.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 16,235.

Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage. Visit the Dubmission Records homepage for a wide variety of dubby mixes and information about their commercially available releases.


Related Downloads

Sunspot – Tales Of The Green Dragon

Sunspot – Tales Of The Green Dragon

Smörgåsbord Vol. 2: Psiarrhea

Smörgåsbord Vol. 2: Psiarrhea

Globular – A Self-Fulfilling Prophecy

Globular – A Self-Fulfilling Prophecy


  • SviD says:

    very good stuff !!! thx

  • Very nice Surprise !!!

  • leogalize-underoots says:


  • BraneFreeze says:

    Dubmission has released a number of compilations, available at Bandcamp. Unlike this free album, the others are available for a very small price (eg, http://dubmission.bandcamp.com/album/on-a-mission-from-dub). In my opinion, the low cost compilation has much stronger tracks than this one.

  • Outovalo says:

    love it (:

  • David Totty says:

    HOLY COW, what a nice surprise! This is REAL DUB! With the huge Dubstep obsession everyone in my area seems to have (me not included, I think it sounds like riding the Tilt-A-Whirl on Coricidin), this is a WONDERFUL antidote. Pure bliss to be found here! Not a single track on this compilation that I didn’t thoroughly enjoy! KUDOS to Dubmission, and all artists involved for the fantastic mood this album put me in :)

  • Thanks for the kind comments about this release and for downloading so many copies. Really glad you like the tracks.
    As BraneFreeze rightly points out, we have other compilations available, but unfortunately for money :-(, though we have tried to keep the prices low: £1.50 for 15 tracks :-)
    So if you like this, please help support our artists by visiting our Bandcamp page.
    Dub for life …………………… not just for Xmas.

  • mrs. alireza agha says:

    dameeeeeeeeet garm bAW kheiiiiiiiiiliIIIIIIIIIIIIII To0o00o0opeee:D

  • Robyo says:

    I’ve been a huge dubmission fan for years. It’s awesome to see them getting promotion on Ekto. Well done guys!

  • Mihkel says:

    Nice mods and dynamics.
    Favourite in this album is “Pitch Black – Sonic Colonic (Tom Cosm Remix)”. What a snares and what a melody :O!

  • e3k says:

    dub@ektoplazm :D now i dont know what i can believe in this world but its great :D

  • e3k says:

    aaah well. now i listened to the whole piece.. only tracks 1 4 8 are dub.. where 4 is a really good remix of dub did like it much.

  • thanks again for all the great comments and for downloading so many “copies”
    just wanted to clarify something: the title was not intended to convey the impression that the whole release was “dub”. so apologies if it did.
    more it is a play on an old campaign run by battersea dogs home – “a dog is for life, not just for christmas”. with this release being our christmas present to y’all, we thought we could tweak that :-)

  • andy87 says:

    yeaih! dieser Sound hat mich auf meiner Asien Reise begleitet!

    Peace and Trance!!

  • footprint says:

    This looks like (going to very likely sound like!) a perfect way to spend my sunday afternoon – and beyond! many thanks to all at Dubmission – and to yourself Basilisk – excellent site you have, fair play to ye for compiling the ‘top ten’s’ etc.
    All t’best – as they say in Lancashire (and regards to the Kulu & Cabbage crew if they drop by!)

  • psimon says:

    tom cosm rulez !!! :) masterpiece !

  • crass says:

    relax :D

  • rasdush says:

    True piece of art. Excellent compilation, well suited tracks, composed together but varied in style. Amazing! Soon in my radio programme. Musthave album.

  • JonnyB says:

    Yeah! Nice one Dubmission. Sweet compilation with Tom Cosm’s remix of Sonic Colonic taking the biscuit.

  • Pigmento says:

    buen album

Write a Comment