Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Dacru Records RSS Feed

Sacred Sunrise Vol. 1

Free Music | Full-On, Morning | May 18, 2011 | Released by Dacru Records & Elephant Head Records | Posted by Basilisk

Sacred Sunrise Vol. 1
01 - Smoke Sign - Dazed Goodbye (Voxless Mix) (135 BPM)
02 - Throw3r - Progress Ions (143 BPM)
03 - Aya - Ping (145 BPM)
04 - Chronos - 754-B (145 BPM)
05 - Sufi vs Digicult - Antilope (145 BPM)
06 - Passion Project - Crazy Tunes (147 BPM)

Sacred Sunrise Vol. 1 is a tribute to the various styles of morning dance music in this scene, invoking visions of beautiful mountains, shimmering deserts, deep forests, and breathtaking sunrises. Released by Elephant Head Records in partnership with Dacru Records and compiled by Smoke Sign, this release features new tracks by resident Elephant Head artists as well as some classic tracks from the Dacru back catalogue. If you wake to the sun, we hope you enjoy this assortment of ways to greet the day. Mastering by Keamia with artwork by Ben House.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 13,928.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage.


Aquila – Gain Control

Free Music | Full-On, Morning | February 12, 2011 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Aquila – Gain Control
01 - Gain Control (145 BPM)
02 - Innerdrive (145 BPM)
03 - Electronic Ocean (145 BPM)
04 - Lifeform (vs Ephedrix) (145 BPM)
05 - Biometrics (142 BPM)
06 - Fuerza (vs Chronos) (145 BPM)
07 - Cutting Edge (145 BPM)
08 - De-Evolution (145 BPM)
09 - Down Under (145 BPM)

Aquila is a full-on psytrance project consisting of Thomas Van Hulle and Jonas Dryhoel, both born and raised in the city of Waarschoot, Belgium. After building a strong reputation with their early work, Aquila released Gain Control, their first full-length album, on Dacru Records in 2009. Showing a no-nonsense approach to contemporary full-on, this album features nine rolling tracks full of gorgeous melodies and smooth atmospheres perfect for the dance floor. Mastered by Johannes Regnier (AKA Silicon Sound).

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 14,934.

Re-released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage. More info about the original CD release is available here. Watch for the Weekend Traveller EP, coming soon from Aquila and Dacru Records!


Please Recycle Volume 1

Free Music |  | September 22, 2010 | Released by Dacru Records & Elephant Head Records | Posted by Basilisk

Please Recycle Volume 1
01 - Aquila vs Chronos - Fuerza (145 BPM)
02 - Sufi - This Tortion (145 BPM)
03 - Lamat vs Smosh - The O.Z. (145 BPM)
04 - F.F.T vs Frenessy - Spirit Molecule (145 BPM)

Please Recycle Volume 1 is the first in a series of releases compiled by Smoke Sign/PsychoActive of the newly minted Elephant Head Records based in Eugene, Oregon. The idea here is to take previously released tracks from Beatport and Psyshop and re-release them for free on Ektoplazm to give something back to the community and introduce listeners to music they might not have heard before. Working in partnership with Dacru Records, this premiere edition features a dazzling line-up of melodic full-on psytrance from F.F.T., Lamat, Aquila, Chronos, Sufi, Frenessy, and Smosh. Be prepared for driving bass lines, shredding psychedelic effects, and ecstatic melodies that will leave you tingling all over.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 12,109.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage. Stay tuned for Please Recycle Volume 2, coming soon!


More Labels

Glitchy.Tonic.Records Neogoa Digital Diamonds Neurotrance Records Ektoplazm Anomalistic Records Underground Alien Factory Records Sun Station Records Gliese 581C Cyan Music