Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Karana RSS Feed

Amiranu – Painting The Sky

Free Music | Darkpsy, Full-On | September 5, 2013 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Amiranu – Painting The Sky
01 - The Rainbow God (143 BPM)
02 - We're All Shards Of A Fractal (142 BPM)
03 - Pickled Dolphins (feat. The Prodigal Steve) (145 BPM)
04 - Painting The Sky (142 BPM)
05 - Watching The Trees Move (85 BPM)
06 - Lecherous Moon (148 BPM)
07 - Electric Jesus (147 BPM)
08 - Boş Squirm (feat. The Jolly Jimbah) (150 BPM)

Karana Music proudly presents Painting The Sky, the debut album by American artist Amiranu. Evocative of the rainy forests of the Pacific Northwest he calls home, his music wanders through morning, full-on, forest, and chilled out sounds. Inspired by adventures he’s embarked on in Washington, Idaho, Oregon, California, and Turkey, Amiranu’s songs range from transcendent and spiritual to dark and twisted and occasionally strange and silly, always capturing the many faces of the psychedelic experience. With Amiranu as your guide, Painting The Sky will lead you on a journey through the weird and wonderful realms of the mind. And keep you dancing the whole way. Mastered done by Vaughan Phillips @ The Audio Matrix with artwork by Dave Anderson.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 7,540.

Release under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage.


Twelv – Beautiful Filth

Free Music | Bass Music, Downtempo, Glitch | September 28, 2012 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Twelv – Beautiful Filth
01 - Rules Not Apply (140 BPM)
02 - Liquid Fizzy Motion (140 BPM)
03 - Little Drops Of Nothing (100 BPM)
04 - Comfortable Pants (130 BPM)
05 - What Makes You Happy (140 BPM)
06 - Everything Is Everyone (80 BPM)
07 - Special Sandwich Delivery (90 BPM)
08 - Torn In Two (130 BPM)
09 - Speaker Breaker (140 BPM)
10 - Something Is Everything (140 BPM)
11 - Anger Management (172 BPM)
12 - Beautiful Filth (80 BPM)

Karana is proud to present Beautiful Filth, an album-length exploration of the experimental frontiers of bass music by Twelv (Robert Rumney), one of South Africa’s most prolific dubstep and breakbeat producers. Spanning a wide spectrum of bass music from dubstep and glitch hop to electronica and drum ‘n bass, this album strikes a fine balance between gritty dissonance and highly emotive musicality. Taking a stand against the loudness war, every track is mastered by the artist to maximize dynamics, harmonic impact, and stereo width. Artwork by Christopher W. Dowding.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 9,065.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage.


Psynaptix – Dark Pineapples & Chocolate

Free Music |  | December 2, 2011 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Psynaptix – Dark Pineapples & Chocolate
01 - Grainbient (100 BPM)
02 - Dark Pineapples & Chocolate (154 BPM)
03 - Unscrew (154 BPM)
04 - Malfunction (154 BPM)
05 - Broken Telephone (154 BPM)
06 - Psychedelic Breakfast (160 BPM)
07 - Nostril Boogie (160 BPM)
08 - Bug Zapper (170 BPM)
09 - Dimension Expander (172 BPM)
10 - Nyan Rolled (170 BPM)
11 - Vegan Blood Orgey (170 BPM)
12 - Jelly Makes Me Happy (90 BPM)

Karana Electronic Music Downloads, in association with the leftover peanut shells under your couch, proudly present Dark Pineapples & Chocolate, the debut album from Psynaptix (Tristan Banhegyi), a South African psytrance producer. His sound is a diverse fusion of the best elements of both night and day-time psytrance with some forays into the more experimental side of psybient and psybreaks to top off the experience. After three years perfecting his sound, having testing it in an amorphous state with live performances at many outdoor and indoor festivals in the highveld region of South Africa, Psynaptix finally brings you his debut album! Karana Music accepts no responsibility for your mind having to be scraped off the ozone layer with a spatula, or your ear mysteriously being stapled to the sun. Not safe for alien life-forms under the age of 370. Artwork done by Shari Banhegyi.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 8,192.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage.


LCD Influence – Will Eat Your Sandwiches

Free Music |  | July 12, 2010 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

LCD Influence – Will Eat Your Sandwiches
01 - Introducing The Tension
02 - Like Rave, Without Glowsticks (154 BPM)
03 - Simple Psymon (154 BPM)
04 - LFO Fellatio (154 BPM)
05 - Plastic Genes (154 BPM)
06 - Psy Panther (152 BPM)
07 - System Fuck Out (154 BPM)
08 - We Don't Give A Shit (154 BPM)
09 - Its Not Cannibalism If You're Cooking Fools (158 BPM)
10 - Animalistic (156 BPM)
11 - My Insanity Grows Bonsai Trees (154 BPM)
12 - Psycore FTW (158 BPM)
13 - The Premium Cheddar (165 BPM)
14 - Long Trip To Freedom (160 BPM)

South African netlabel Karana returns with Will Eat Your Sandwiches, the debut album by LCD Influence (Ryan Dick & Robert Rumney), a pair of socially inept and mentally unstable weirdos intent on sucking listeners into a fractal vortex of fun and frivolity. Expect to hear glitched-up leads, filthy bass lines, and hyperactive rhythms no slower than 154 BPM as you take a twisted journey into absurdity. This album may offend those with delicate sensibilities and a strong grasp on reality. Enjoy irresponsibly!

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 11,957.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage. Visit the Karana homepage for more free music from this crew!


Infernal Droid – Let The Sin Begin

Free Music | Full-On, Twilight | April 6, 2010 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Infernal Droid – Let The Sin Begin
01 - Let The Sin Begin (147 BPM)
02 - Deceptor Unit (147 BPM)
03 - Mechanised Sorceries (147 BPM)
04 - The Last Piggy (144 BPM)
05 - Dream Leash (Kine-Tech Affair Remix) (147 BPM)
06 - Blood & Bubblegum (147 BPM)
07 - Where Is My Halo (Insaneacycle Remix) (147 BPM)
08 - The Prime Evils (Insaneacycle Remix) (147 BPM)
09 - Figment Of Your Imagination (147 BPM)

Let The Sin Begin is the debut album by Infernal Droid (Andrew Avvakoumides), a South African producer working with the Karana netlabel. Powered by divine intervention and tea, Infernal Droid’s powerful brand of full-on psytrance will whip you into a metaphysical frenzy. Expect to hear twisted melodies, driving rhythms, and deranged samples as the Droid’s arsenal of grimly amusing dance floor killers explodes on your stereo. This release also features a pair of remixes by Insaneacycle and one from newcomer Kine-Tech Affair. Let The Sin Begin is a must-have for all psychedelic warriors seeking to not only twist reality, but shatter it to pieces!

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 11,645.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage. Visit the Karana web site to download their first compilation, Highveld Bohemians Vol. 1.


More Labels

Glitchy.Tonic.Records Neogoa Digital Diamonds Neurotrance Records Ektoplazm Anomalistic Records Underground Alien Factory Records Sun Station Records Gliese 581C Cyan Music