Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Our Minds Music RSS Feed

Tystix – Cluster

Free Music | Progressive, Zenonesque | February 11, 2018 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Tystix – Cluster
01 - SourOne - Domesticated Delusions (Tystix Remix) (128 BPM)
02 - Tystix - Explorer (131 BPM)
03 - Tystix - Shamanizmo (133 BPM)
04 - Tystix - Threyda (136 BPM)

Our Minds Music brings you Cluster by none other than Tystix from South Africa. The sound of this release can be described as futuristic and glitchy, merged with primitive tribal elements as well as hints of techno, finished off with a Zenonesque audio design. Stay tuned for a lot more psychedelic music to come from this slender producer! Mastering by Dale Byl at db Mastering. Cover art by Aumega-ॐega- (होश में ब्रह्मांड).

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 14,207.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Psydewise – Genetic Expression

Free Music | Progressive, Twilight, Zenonesque | June 20, 2017 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Psydewise – Genetic Expression
01 - Voices (137 BPM)
02 - Groove Storm (137 BPM)
03 - Witching Hour (138 BPM)
04 - Grid Licker (138 BPM)
05 - Some Kind Of Chemical (140 BPM)
06 - Dimensional Portals (148 BPM)
07 - Logitek (148 BPM)
08 - Marble Theory (150 BPM)
09 - Star Plant (74 BPM)

Our Minds Music is excited to present our first full-length solo album, Genetic Expression, by none other than our Garden Route psy-pirate Psydewise (Sam Wise). Expect to hear fat and rubbery bass lines, vast dynamic soundscapes, and intricate layers of offbeat percussion lines. He also blessed us with some faster twilight and forest tracks to take you deeper into the jungle. Mastered by Dale Byl at db Mastering, Cape Town, South Africa. Artwork by Aja Louther, Leigh Soulink and Ryan Vaughan.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 27,739.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Primal Mind

Free Music | Darkpsy, Progressive, Twilight | September 14, 2016 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Primal Mind
01 - Abra - Intro (70 BPM)
02 - Psydewise - Tricks & Hookers (134 BPM)
03 - Tystix - Volcanic Ash (134 BPM)
04 - Abra - Transmute (135 BPM)
05 - Kaziel - Tempted (137 BPM)
06 - Flooting Grooves - Lisen Propali (138 BPM)
07 - Kabi - Our Minds (138 BPM)
08 - Trogon - Our Place In The Dirt (148 BPM)
09 - Jacksource - Interactive Psyche (147 BPM)
10 - Killer B - Green Monster (148 BPM)
11 - Skull & Tones (Highstyle) - Deep In The Woods (148 BPM)
12 - Killawatt - That Look (150 BPM)
13 - Higherwattska - Jazz Cigarette (150 BPM)
14 - Abra - Outro (70 BPM)

Our Minds Music proudly present Primal Mind, our first ever compilation album. We dedicate this album to the true native tribe of Southern Africa, the Koi San, which also forms the basis of our visual theme of the album. The intro and outro contains an extract of a ceremony performed by some of the last remaining bushmen sangomas who all tragically died in a bus accident shortly after the recording was made. About 20 years ago a group who called themselves The Ringing Rock Foundation set aside over 20 million dollars in order to digitally record the ceremonial trance music of last remaining 21 tribes spread throughout the world. This is the last and perhaps only recording ever made of this ceremony. We would like to thank Kalahari Kris for blessing us with this material which he himself received from Credo Mutwa, a Zulu sangoma from South Africa. He is known as an author of books on stories mixing traditional Zulu folklore, extraterrestrial encounters, and his own personally created fables. Mastering by Dale Byl at db Mastering. Cover art by David Wilkinson.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 16,572.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


More Labels

Glitchy.Tonic.Records Neogoa Digital Diamonds Neurotrance Records Ektoplazm Anomalistic Records Underground Alien Factory Records Sun Station Records Gliese 581C Cyan Music