Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Waveguild RSS Feed

Mister Chill’R – Lysergic Lullabies

Free Music |  | August 29, 2014 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Mister Chill’R – Lysergic Lullabies
01 - Chromic Chromatica (feat. S!M) (100 BPM)
02 - Hydrochloric Harmonies (feat. S!M) (79 BPM)
03 - Phosphoric Phonograph (feat. S!M) (90 BPM)
04 - Lysergic Lullaby (feat. S!M) (90 BPM)
05 - Nitric Nocturne (feat. S!M) (100 BPM)
06 - Acetic Adante (feat. S!M) (90 BPM)

Lysergic Lullabies is a series of six new acid jazz singles by Mister Chill’R featuring live saxophone by S!M and additional production by Planewalker. These relaxing, mind-expanding tracks blend pristine synthesizer pads and psychedelic effects with laid-back jazz grooves, upright acoustic bass lines, pianos, vibes and horns to create a sound that you might hear during happy hour at the Mos Eisley Cantina before things get crazy. No droids here—just organic, smooth goodness that goes down well with a fine wine and breaks new ground in a genre that has seen little action since the late 90s. If you enjoy the jazz-influenced downtempo electronic music sound of Kruder & Dorfmeister, Thievery Corporation, or LTJ Bukem’s EARTH compilations, you owe it to yourself to tune in and check out Mister Chill’R’s fresh new take on acid jazz!

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 5,178.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Chaos Control – Miracle Mysterium

Free Music |  | August 21, 2014 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Chaos Control – Miracle Mysterium
01 - Bellaphonic Bossanova (132 BPM)
02 - Enigmatic Encounter (128 BPM)
03 - Dreaming Desiderata (70 BPM)
04 - Ethereal Ecstasy (95 BPM)
05 - Miracle Mysterium (164 BPM)

Planewalker and Mister Chill’R are returning to their roots with Miracle Mysterium, a relaxing yet energizing release featuring four downtempo tracks and one drum ‘n’ bass track. Here, the duo revisits the vibe they explored with their debut album, Instrumental Alchemy, evoking visions of natural scenes, distant beaches, and clear turquoise waters. Mister Chill’R provides the beats while Planewalker contributes intricate lead guitar lines. The story begins with Bellaphonic Bossanova, a song featuring a classic boss nova beat and gentle, relaxing electric guitar melodies. Enigmatic Encounter is another relaxing mid-tempo lounge track with a mysterious vibe and sparkling lead guitar lines. The duo then presents you with Dreaming Desiderata, a sweet, dreamy tune with a vintage, old school flavor. The music then takes a more intense, darker turn with Ethereal Ecstasy, a song depicting the spirit world in sonic bliss. Finally, taking a break from their recent dubstep, glitch-hop, and chill-out efforts, Chaos Control shocks their fans with a fast-paced drum ‘n’ bass tune! All in all, the vibe of the music is a solid evolution in the Chaos Control sound. Where will they go next?

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 5,268.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Planewalker – Higher Dimension

Free Music |  | August 11, 2014 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Planewalker – Higher Dimension
01 - Digital Dreams (132 BPM)
02 - Ending The Dreamspell (137 BPM)
03 - Higher Dimension (138 BPM)

Higher Dimension is progressive release from veteran U.S. psytrance artist and Waveguild Records founder Planewalker. Each track was originally released as a single on Beatport, and all of them charted in the Beatport Top 100, garnering critical acclaim from trance DJs across the planet. Slowing down from his usual full-on tempo to a sweet and smooth series of extended mixes in the 130s, this mind-blowing trio of tracks evokes visions of desert landscapes, UFOs, and lasers with the top-notch production Planewalker is known for. The release begins with Digital Dreams, a chunky set-starter with spoken word poetry samples and soaring melodies that glide like birds of prey over a hard-hitting bass line landscape. Next up is Ending The Dreamspell, a groundbreaking blend of bass music, trance, and glitch-hop with a positively wacky breakdown. Finally, the story ends with Higher Dimension, a track that tips its hat to the emerging German minimal style. Chopping up vocal samples of his own voice and other voices as well as tons of tiny, split-second sounds with meticulous micro-editing, this track has a unique and different sound and promises a new direction for the world’s favorite disco wizard.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 5,364.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Mister Chill’R – Oblique Oblivion

Free Music |  | August 3, 2014 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Mister Chill’R – Oblique Oblivion
01 - Maggiore Malinconia (67 BPM)
02 - Chilled Cassation (74 BPM)
03 - Somber Sanctus (60 BPM)
04 - Forgotten Fantasy (65 BPM)
05 - Oblique Oblivion (80 BPM)

Mister Chill’R continues to bring you the freshest classically-inspired downtempo beats with Oblique Oblivion, a five-track release with slow, blissful, spacey beats, strings and synths. Oblique Oblivion marks Mister Chill’R’s return to his chill-out roots but with a new twist of classical and dance influence, remaining decidedly ambient, but with deep emotion. With help from Planewalker in mixing, mastering and additional composition, Oblique Oblivion is a whole new level of production achieved by the world’s oldest professional DJ and electronic music producer!

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 4,644.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Chaos Control – Ganja Geisha

Free Music | Bass Music, Downtempo | July 21, 2014 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Chaos Control – Ganja Geisha
01 - Ganja Geisha (85 BPM)
02 - Jawbone Juxtaposition (85 BPM)
03 - Marrakesh Mourning (140 BPM)
04 - Arabian Analog (140 BPM)

Mister Chill’R and Planewalker once again team up to bring you a world-inspired, funked-out glitch-hop and psystep release with an exotic flavor! Following their third release Boom In Bloom, Chaos Control unleashes the Ganja Geisha upon the unsuspecting masses of festival-goers. Starting off with Ganja Geisha, a bizarre blend of glitch-hop, reggae, and traditional Japanese geisha music, this track is sure to put your brain on vacation. Next up is Jawbone Juxtaposition, a super-strange and freakishly boingy track, featuring swingin’ metallic glitch-hop beats, brain-twisting bass lines, and jawharps galore! Marrakesh Mourning is a psystep track with a middle-eastern vibe. In this song, Mister Chill’R and Planewalker deliver their signature fusion of heavy, spaced-out backbeats, wobbling bass lines, and weird world acoustic instruments in a whole new way. In a similar vein, Planewalker and Mister Chill’R then unveil Arabian Analog, a harder-hitting venture into world-step with gigantic tribal drums, finger cymbals and a bazaar full of of bizarre instruments. If you like the sound of sacred bass, your ears will love this incredible fusion of whomp, weird, and world!

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 9,205.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


More Labels

Glitchy.Tonic.Records Neogoa Digital Diamonds Neurotrance Records Ektoplazm Anomalistic Records Underground Alien Factory Records Sun Station Records Gliese 581C Cyan Music