Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Yggdrasil Records RSS Feed


Free Music | Darkpsy, Forest | September 14, 2005 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

01 :: PhasePhour - Evolution of Space
02 :: Heggmatech - There Is A Place
03 :: Trold - Fruit Juice
04 :: Krussedull - Lord Vader
05 :: Tech Republic - The Incredible Machine
06 :: Phobium - Self Interest
07 :: Loke - Twisted Nerve
08 :: Psy-Fi - Wind

The very first release from Yggdrasil Records is a self-titled promo compilation featuring a range of tracks from Norwegian artists. Aside from known names like PhasePhour, Phobium, and Trold, there are a number of new producers involved. The style of the music can be described as “forest music,” a tradition that extends back to the early days of Hux Flux, Ka-SoL, and Interstellar Overdrive, now continued by labels such as Stone Age and Resonant Earth. These are truly mental sounds for experienced psychonauts!

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 26,718.

Yggdrasil was not released under a Creative Commons licence but it is clearly marked “promo” and appears here with the permission of the label.


More Labels

Glitchy.Tonic.Records Neogoa Digital Diamonds Neurotrance Records Ektoplazm Anomalistic Records Underground Alien Factory Records Sun Station Records Gliese 581C Cyan Music