Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

DJ Basilisk – Mystic Revelation

Mix |  | June 25, 2014 | Posted by Basilisk

DJ Basilisk – Mystic Revelation
01 :: Ninja - Showtime [Oxygen]
02 :: Mr. Peculiar - Alien Mushrooms [Spirit Zone]
03 :: Lemurians - Phrygian [Shiva Space Technology]
04 :: Orion - Rolling Stone [Solstice]
05 :: Dark Soho - Away [Alchemy]
06 :: Psysex & Infected Mushroom - Dirty 80s (Wrecked Machines Remix) [Hom-Mega]
07 :: Logic Bomb - Marauder 2 [TIP World]
08 :: Sesto Sento - Primi TB [Compact]
09 :: Menog - Emotions [Spectral]
10 :: Infected Mushroom - Facing [Vision Quest]
11 :: Meller - Valhalla [Tribal Vision]
12 :: Wizzy Noise - Majestic Wisdom [Spun]
13 :: The Higher Human Form - I Hear Them Call [Z.M.A.]

Composed as an experiment in harmonic mixing, Mystic Revelation is a curious blend of contrasts, uniting the forces of dark and light in a driven melodic journey. Ninja’s Showtime kicks it off, immediately involving the listener in a deep fusion of full-on energy and balanced atmospheric sounds. The slightly Gothic character of the mix becomes apparent by the time Dark Soho’s track glides in. The keystone is Logic Bomb’s Marauder 2, the strongest example of the yin and yang contrasts evident throughout the tale. Soon the mix takes a deeper turn, diving into the holy choirs of Infected Mushroom’s Facing and mysterious vibrations of Meller’s Valhalla. The story concludes with The Higher Human Form’s I Hear Them Call, an ethereal comedown possessed with an epic quality.

MP3 Download · Download count: 19,821.

Mixed & Arranged by: DJ Basilisk
Size: 130Mb
Format: 256k MP3
Length: 71 minutes
Recorded: November 15th, 2005

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars Rated 95.20% with 50 votes


Write a Comment