Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Ken Zo RSS Feed


Free Music | Full-On, Progressive, Techno | May 2, 2016 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

01 - Maxi Basshead - Steamfunk (130 BPM)
02 - Matt Dwellers - Arkanon (129 BPM)
03 - Ken Zo - Born Janissary (130 BPM)
04 - Jekyll - Start A Workshop (140 BPM)
05 - Illume - Sekt (138 BPM)
06 - Hellquist - Conscious Ploy (140 BPM)
07 - Imperfect Circle - Post Drama Syndrome (142 BPM)
08 - Electrypnose - Lunatic Yowie (San and Tac Remix) (136 BPM)

Bowlba Records is very proud to introduce Qube, a fresh compilation showcasing the talents of many of the fabulous artists who, over the years, were part of the adventures of the eponymous Qube, an intimate gathering bringing the goods in the deep underground scene of Victoria, Australia. Compiled by Delirium, an organizer of the event, this release features tasty techno and progressive psytrance vibrations. Mastered by San and Tac with artwork by Sunny San.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 18,688.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Triforce – Ancients Part II: Recreations

Free Music | Progressive, Techno | December 21, 2015 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Triforce – Ancients Part II: Recreations
01 - Misty Moon (Doppel Remix) (126 BPM)
02 - Bodhisattva (Bass To Pain Converter Remix) (124 BPM)
03 - Afterlife (Mr. Chow Remix) (125 BPM)
04 - Ascended Consciousness (Mechbot vs Rogibear Remix) (130 BPM)
05 - The Harmonic Convergence (Ken Zo Remix) (128 BPM)

Bassic Records is proud to present, their tenth EP release, a revival of their first; Triforce‘s Ancients Part II: Recreations. From all corners of the earth Bassic Records artists have taken a track from the original release and turned it into something of their own, interpreting the sounds and concept they were given to produce something fresh, unique and all set to be deep dance floor bombshells. The release makes a neat progression from Doppel‘s lush tech house to the deep dark techno sounds of Bass To Pain Converter. The chunky psychedelia of Japan-based Mr.Chow follows, then to minimal psy-tech monster by Mechbot & Rogibear, finally closing with the shadowy, kaleidoscopic remix by Mauritius-based Ken Zo. Almost two years in collation and concept-building, this is one of Bassic’s most triumphant pieces, covering all sounds that the label represents, established by some of its youngest to its most prominent producers. Mastering by Darren Zeising. Final graphics by Ziggy Bramich.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 10,712.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Underground Experience

Free Music | Progressive, Zenonesque | August 10, 2015 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Underground Experience
01 - Mantra Flow & Jodler - Sustain Life (146 BPM)
02 - Illume - Safe Spot (143 BPM)
03 - CeZZers - Sab Kuch Milega (140 BPM)
04 - Vimanna - Ajna Healing (Oss Remix) (138 BPM)
05 - Vimanna - Phantom Forest (138 BPM)
06 - Hybridohm - Tribal Prophecy (137 BPM)
07 - Roswell - Alien Chatter (136 BPM)
08 - Cinortele - The Monster Of Wardrobe (135 BPM)
09 - FreQuency.Less - Feeling No. 1 (130 BPM)
10 - Hypogeo - Microdrama (SourOne Remix) (132 BPM)
11 - San And Tac - SubisuBa (135 BPM)
12 - Ken Zo - Le Rêve D'un Fou (128 BPM)

Underground Base Records returns this year with a new, fresh, and amazing collection featuring twelve powerful and trippy tunes from Brazil, Australia, Denmark, and more. Underground Experience is the product of the minds of a group of mad, intelligent, and unique producers. Get ready, for once you experience the underground you won’t ever want to return to the real world! Mastered by Rodrigo Vimanna at Underground Base Studios, Brazil, with artwork by Gustavo Menezes.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 24,776.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Flembaz – Orobas

Free Music | Progressive, Techno | July 12, 2015 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Flembaz – Orobas
01 - Orobas (Original Mix) (126 BPM)
02 - Orobas (Luis M Remix) (126 BPM)
03 - Orobas (Myad Remix) (135 BPM)
04 - Orobas (Daana Remix) (126 BPM)
05 - Orobas (Ken Zo Remix) (126 BPM)

Techgnosis Records is proud to present Orobas, a journey into deep and haunting progressive techno realms from the creative minds of Portuguese duo Flembaz (João Bandarra & Pedro R. Artur). The rich musicality of the title track presented an excellent opportunity to showcase both the Flembaz sound as well as the interconnectedness of the progressive techno underground in the form of four expertly-crafted remixes. Each of these remixes pays tribute to the original while simultaneously enabling the artists to play to their individual strengths. Mastered by João Bandarra & Pedro R. Artur (Flembaz) at Tripalle Studios with original photography and design by A. Synaptic.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 9,597.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Bass To Pain Converter – Creatures

Free Music | Minimal, Progressive, Techno | July 6, 2015 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Bass To Pain Converter – Creatures
01 - Creatures (126 BPM)
02 - Yidak (126 BPM)
03 - Creatures (Ken Zo Remix) (126 BPM)
04 - Yidak (Ark-E-Tech feat. Mecca & Synthetic Structures Remix) (125 BPM)

Bass To Pain Converter twists the most heartfelt soundscapes into techno of the heaviest brutality. Creatures from Bassic Records showcases what B2PC are all about—far from just death by bass, the project is finding a balance with deep groove and narrative. The title track presents all of this, moving through darkness into light, grounded by tough bass lines and driven by strong rhythms. Yidak delves into a more traditional techno structure. Ken Zo‘s remix is a perfectly progressive piece, once again breaking down barriers between techno and trance with uplifting energies and deep, groovy, yet driving bass lines. Ark-E-Tech collaborates with Mecca and Synthetic Structures bringing forth a robust representation of bush techno and psychedelic minimalism, stripped back and straight to the point, dark, fun, fat and an interesting playful way of using the sounds of the original. Mastering by Darren Zeising. Photography by Zach Parker and final graphics by Ziggy Bramich.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 12,993.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


More Artists

Erofex Radioactive.Cake Flembaz Alic Globular Agh0ri Tantrik SourOne DoHm Overdream Twisted Kala