Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Goa RSS Feed

Anything with at least a hint of that golden age vibe. Where old school meets new school! See also: classic.

Progressive Full-On Darkpsy Downtempo Twilight Goa Morning Techno Forest Zenonesque Deep Trance Hi-tech Glitch Techtrance Psycore Psy Dub Experimental Bass Music Suomi Ambient Minimal IDM Psybreaks Uplifting Organic Classic Drum 'n Bass Swamp

Sab Kuch Milegator – Surrounded By Surreality

Free Music | Forest, Goa | October 11, 2018 | Posted by Basilisk

Sab Kuch Milegator – Surrounded By Surreality
01 - Surrender To Surreality (Intro) (0 BPM)
02 - Extrapyramidal Twerking On A Pyramid (Remix) (147 BPM)
03 - Twistortion Rodeo (147 BPM)
04 - Caramel Carousel (150 BPM)
05 - First You, Then Others & 3rd Eye (150 BPM)
06 - The Point Of No Yes No (Overwrite Engaged) (150 BPM)
07 - Disorient Express (152 BPM)
08 - Gringrinder (150 BPM)

Surrounded By Surreality marks the long-awaited return to the forest vibes of Finnish maestro Sab Kuch Milegator. Further developing a hybrid of forest music and Goa trance heard on Kauas Aikain Taa (2016), Sab Kuch Milegator is again beaming you through laughing gas-hazed hysteria into the heartland of mind-melting, surreal forest madness.

Mastered by Colin Bennun @ The Stooodio, U.K., with album art by Hilla Österberg and additional art design by Void, Tyhjyys.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 35,934.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Qiujan – Jahān-e Qiu

Free Music | Full-On, Goa, Morning | May 16, 2018 | Posted by Basilisk

Qiujan – Jahān-e Qiu
01 - Purya Danasri (139 BPM)
02 - Transformation (141 BPM)
03 - Demon Of Fear (146 BPM)
04 - Free Of Opinion (150 BPM)
05 - Depoisoning (154 BPM)
06 - Detached (158 BPM)
07 - Cycle Of Five (130 BPM; 5/8)

Jahān-e Qiu (Farsi for “The Universe of Qiu”) is the second album from Qiujan, a Swiss-Persian musician living in Zurich. This album is a collection of 7 long tracks (10–17 min per track) made over the course of three years and, as with his last album Ritual To The Light, an expression of his spirit and the movement of his soul. It’s his way of handling all the different events, impressions, thoughts and feelings which life brings, in order to guide them to the right place inside his personality and to live in peace. The musical approach of Qiujan is to give his passion and love for life a clear shape and to celebrate the inexpressible and uncomprehensible beauty and intensity of being. Coverart by Qiujan and mastering by Electrypnose.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 35,359.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


SubConsciousMind – Symphonies of Life

Free Music | Full-On, Goa, Morning | March 22, 2018 | Posted by Basilisk

SubConsciousMind – Symphonies of Life
01 - Patience (143 BPM)
02 - Truth (143 BPM)
03 - Consciousness (143 BPM)
04 - Destruction (142 BPM)
05 - Love (142 BPM)
06 - Creation (140 BPM)
07 - Beauty (143 BPM)
08 - Humility (Album Version) (140 BPM)
09 - Trust (143 BPM)

Ektoplazm is happy to present a new album by Swiss musician SubConsciousMind. Symphonies of Life, his fifth full-length release, explores different aspects of the human experience: Patience, Truth, Consciousness, Destruction, Love, Creation, Beauty, Humility, and Trust. This is an album that reveals its true intensity the more you listen to it. Every time you hear it another theme might resonate with your inner world, or new revelations may come to pass. One day a theme may not get through to you, another day it will open up an emotional world without description. Keep this in your playlist, let it be part of your life, and the beauty of this musical artwork will unfold over time. Here we have an album that truly says what can not be said with words, music that tells stories for real! All songs written & produced by R. Huber @ SCM Soundlabs (2010-2018), mostly using solar power. Mastered by Vince Le Barde. Cover design by R. Huber. Subscribe to the SubConsciousMind Newsletter to stay updated about new releases and please consider supporting the IndiGoGo Campaign for the album or SubConsciousMind on Patreon.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 47,467.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.



Free Music | Classic, Goa | November 6, 2017 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

01 - Prosect - Mentally Confused (145 BPM)
02 - Soliptic - Riot Fuel (148 BPM)
03 - Filteria - Burn (143 BPM)
04 - Psy-By-Wire - Cleaning Device (147 BPM)
05 - Luminescent - Belltower (145 BPM)
06 - Filteria - Math Is God Is Math (141 BPM)
07 - Dreamweaver - Penta (145 BPM)
08 - Alt Anesis - Busy Little Bees (142 BPM)
09 - Scanglow - Trashed (146 BPM)

Fluorotronik is a pure Goa trance compilation emphasizing high-intensity night time killers in the Tranceform Record style. Originally scheduled for release in 2005, it remained in the label’s vault for 12 years before emerging in 2017. With nine tracks from Finland, Sweden, Israel, and the U.K., this wide-ranging collection of lost classics is filled with entrancing melodies, twisted atmospheres, and adrenaline-fueled arrangements sure to make fluoronauts go wild on blacklight dance floors. Mastered by Tim Schuldt at 4CN Studios, Germany. Artwork by IMPSBL, Macedonia. Released by Tranceform Records, Finland.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 38,537.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage. Donations are welcome; you can buy the CD version with full-color artwork, or donate something, on Tranceform Records Bandcamp to show your support.


Faxi Nadu – Zambujeira do Mar

Free Music | Full-On, Goa | November 5, 2017 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Faxi Nadu – Zambujeira do Mar
01 - Faxi Nadu - Ritual De Zambujeira Do Mar (148 BPM)
02 - Faxi Nadu - Chasing The Dragon (146 BPM)
03 - Faxi Nadu - Unto The Breach (146 BPM)
04 - Faxi Nadu - Modular IV Flexor (148 BPM)
05 - Faxi Nadu - Shangri La La La (148 BPM)
06 - Ocean Star Empire - Woven Drops (Faxi Nadu Remix) (145 BPM)
07 - Faxi Nadu - Dialectic Sonnet (146 BPM)
08 - Faxi Nadu - Look For The Light (146 BPM)
09 - Faxi Nadu - The Fall Of Gamla (feat. Spinney Lainey) (Atomsessions Remix) (138 BPM)

Faxi Nadu, stalwart of the independent psychedelic underground, returns with Zambujeira do Mar, a collection of fresh tunes described as “lucid dream fuel pushing the frontier of Goa and sanity itself”. Gathered here are beautifully woven artifacts of sound morphing into detailed stories of space, time and inner exploration. Journey into the unknown as sounds, colors and thoughts collide to strum on the strings of perception!

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 20,203.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.