Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Sun Station Records RSS Feed

Founded in Saint-Petersburg in 2005, Sun Station Records exists to provide a solid new media platform for the development of electronic music talent in Russia and beyond. Their sound is diverse; although psytrance is the focus, Sun Station also promotes new school Goa, progressive, downtempo, IDM, and other more experimental styles of music. The label takes a flexible approach to releases: many are free to download in MP3 and lossless formats whereas others are commercially-available CDs. With releases by Pan Psychic, Manifold, Koan, Glooex, and Luminexia, Russian artists are heavily emphasized in their discography. Pan Psychic’s album We Are Not Who We Are has the distinction of being one of the most successful free psytrance releases ever made–with downloads of more than 35,000 copies.

Full Profile »

Phillax – Phantasmagoria

Free Music | Full-On, Twilight | July 14, 2016 | Released by Sun Station Records | Posted by Basilisk

Phillax – Phantasmagoria
01 - Chaos Theory (143 BPM)
02 - Neutron Juggler (144 BPM)
03 - Phantasmagoria (145 BPM)
04 - Glitter Rain (142 BPM)

Sun Station Records presents Phantasmagoria, a dazzling new release from London-based producer Phillax. The Phillax sound is a blend of richly melodic, warming and euphoric sounds crossed with a haunted psychedelic feel. Powerful melodies are interlaced with squelchy and squiggly mind-tickling riffs and rhythms, backed by complex and funky percussive patterns. Phantasmagoria is a groovy 4-track psytrance release with a dark atmosphere, featuring some classical piano. Tunes are structured building in a progressive style, always taking the listener on a journey. Find you way through this trippy dream with Phillax’s music! Mastered by Colin Bennun @ The Stooodio, U.K., with artwork by Bethan McFadden.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 8,129.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Crazy Ducks – Ashkeloonies

Free Music | Full-On, Morning, Suomi | July 10, 2016 | Released by Sun Station Records | Posted by Basilisk

Crazy Ducks – Ashkeloonies
01 - Avtza (140 BPM)
02 - Spaceman From The Rooftops (Flyin' Serey) (140 BPM)
03 - Vashe Maxeshnestva (140 BPM)
04 - And Life Goes On (140 BPM)
05 - The Vanuches (140 BPM)
06 - Flyin' Bazoorken (140 BPM)
07 - Tzveizisht (140 BPM)
08 - Dd Sioma (140 BPM)
09 - Igomans (140 BPM)

Sun Station Records presents the fifth full-length album from Crazy Ducks, Ashkeloonies, which features a kaleidoscopic collection of funky psychedelic trance tunes defined by colorful sounds and groovy beats for friends of the blue sea, green grass, and yellow sand. Since 2007 Crazy Ducks have released dozens of tracks and performed many live sets delivering absolute joy and fun for smiling dance floors around the world. Get inside the spaceship, start the funkadelic trance journey, and quack on! Mastered by Manifold Studio with cover art by Yaron Osinsky.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 17,349.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Groove Addicted

Free Music | Darkpsy, Forest, Twilight | May 7, 2016 | Released by Sun Station Records | Posted by Basilisk

Groove Addicted
01 - Hypereggs - Ode To The Road (148 BPM)
02 - Triqy & Kacid - Stoned Conversations (Kacid Remix) (148 BPM)
03 - Wider & Wishi & Propagul - Old Tree Talks (148 BPM)
04 - Highstyle - Low Frequency (148 BPM)
05 - Gaspard - Royal With Cheese (Groove Hunter Remix) (148 BPM)
06 - LaaToka - Silmykaivo (150 BPM)
07 - Laatoka & Groove Hunter - Dimensions Of Being (148 BPM)
08 - Zzbing - ReAnimylated (148 BPM)
09 - Dissociactive - 25th Frame Effect (Sorrowmurk Remix) (147 BPM)

Sun Station presents immersive journey into the bizarre realms of high-energy night-time psychedelic trance. Nine of the finest tunes was hand picked by Groove Hunter from an international team of artists. Be prepared for non-stop grooves as you enter a colourful vortex full of powerful bass lines and haunting twilight melodies. These energetic bombs are ready to drop on the dance floor; test your speakers on maximum loudness level with this twisted psytrance blasters! Mastered by Overdream Studio, cover design by Luminokaya.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 31,846.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Stereofeld – Soul Mirror

Free Music | Morning, Progressive | January 14, 2016 | Released by Sun Station Records | Posted by Basilisk

Stereofeld – Soul Mirror
01 - No Fear (136 BPM)
02 - Soul Mirror (138 BPM)
03 - Mad Trippin (140 BPM)
04 - Track With No Name (140 BPM)
05 - Progression Session (130 BPM)
06 - Touched By God (135 BPM)
07 - TraumRaum (136 BPM)
08 - Morning Chai (138 BPM)
09 - And The Beat Goes OM (136 BPM)
10 - Do Not Despair (136 BPM)
11 - Pitchslap (136 BPM)
12 - Aethereal Spaces (135 BPM)

Sun Station Records is proud to present Stereofeld’s second full-length album, the follow-up to 2013’s Frequenzwechsel. Stereofeld takes listeners back to good old times and places by delivering an album that draws its inspiration from an era when Scandinavia pushed the edge of progressive dance floors around the globe. Taking advantage of his obsessive audiophile tendencies and his ear for details, he opens his Soul Mirror to shine the light onto a world full of evolving melodies, bouncy grooves, and sunny afternoon vibes that entrenches itself deep inside the subconscious mind. Mastered by Colin OOOD @ The Stooodio, Bristol; cover photography courtesy of Robert Riddle.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 25,138.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Faxi Nadu – Perfectly Flawed

Free Music | Goa, Morning | October 28, 2015 | Released by Sun Station Records | Posted by Basilisk

Faxi Nadu – Perfectly Flawed
01 - Faxi Nadu - Down In Town (142 BPM)
02 - Faxi Nadu - My Risk (142 BPM)
03 - Faxi Nadu - Dawnguard (142 BPM)
04 - Faxi Nadu - Essential Transmission (146 BPM)
05 - Faxi Nadu - Goa Gone Postal (148 BPM)
06 - Kolishin vs Glitch vs Faxi Nadu - Squash Vision (140 BPM)
07 - Faxi Nadu - Stockert Radio Telescope (145 BPM)
08 - iCon - Passing Time (Faxi Nadu Remix) (145 BPM)
09 - Faxi Nadu - The Dangling Thread (Nomad Moon vs Faxi Nadu Remix) (120 BPM)

Sun Station is proud to present Perfectly Flawed, the return of Faxi Nadu. What do we have here? A melodic and hypnotic first person role playing album! You play as Faxi Nadu, a hero who is unsure if he is fighting dragons or exploring space so he does both just to make sure. This whole album is kinda strange (although one could make the case that Faxi Nadu is always kinda strange) with a lot of inspiration drawn from gaming into deep fantasy worlds. In space with Mass Effect, fighting dragons in Skyrim, and going for the glitz and glam in Yakuza. This album is a story of stories, of places, of times, of meetings, of feelings, of emotion, of the external and of the internal, and most of all this album is the story of us, from the very first to The Last of Us. Mastered by Makus at Overdream Studio, album graphics by Fernando Abreu.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 10,991.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


More Labels

Glitchy.Tonic.Records Neogoa Digital Diamonds Neurotrance Records Ektoplazm Anomalistic Records Underground Alien Factory Records Sun Station Records Gliese 581C Cyan Music