Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Aquila – Gain Control

Free Music | Full-On, Morning | February 12, 2011 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Aquila – Gain Control
01 - Gain Control (145 BPM)
02 - Innerdrive (145 BPM)
03 - Electronic Ocean (145 BPM)
04 - Lifeform (vs Ephedrix) (145 BPM)
05 - Biometrics (142 BPM)
06 - Fuerza (vs Chronos) (145 BPM)
07 - Cutting Edge (145 BPM)
08 - De-Evolution (145 BPM)
09 - Down Under (145 BPM)

Aquila is a full-on psytrance project consisting of Thomas Van Hulle and Jonas Dryhoel, both born and raised in the city of Waarschoot, Belgium. After building a strong reputation with their early work, Aquila released Gain Control, their first full-length album, on Dacru Records in 2009. Showing a no-nonsense approach to contemporary full-on, this album features nine rolling tracks full of gorgeous melodies and smooth atmospheres perfect for the dance floor. Mastered by Johannes Regnier (AKA Silicon Sound).

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 14,963.

Re-released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage. More info about the original CD release is available here. Watch for the Weekend Traveller EP, coming soon from Aquila and Dacru Records!


Related Downloads

Sacred Sunrise Vol. 1

Sacred Sunrise Vol. 1

Please Recycle Volume 1

Please Recycle Volume 1

Psytraveller Vol. 2

Psytraveller Vol. 2


  • Elephant Head Records says:

    BIG UPS TO DACRU! So glad to see you guys helping contribute to the free music movement more! Much love to Aquila and Koen, respect on a great re-release

  • Dreamguider says:

    Awesome!! what a great full-on album. Probably the better morning full-on albums to come out this year so far! Thank you!

  • thx for sharing this great album

  • Heterodoxx says:

    Thumbs up **BOOM**

  • Koen says:

    Thanks for the good comments, glad you like this release by Aquila!
    if you want to offer some support you can always buy the digital EP by Aquila ‘Weekend Travellers’ that will be released February 22nd!!


  • John says:

    Only had a quick preview listen so far but all the tracks on this album sound awesome!

  • Abstructure says:

    Great sound indeed, but that’s about it.
    There’s nothing special in this album and nothing new – Just the usual and very avarage Uplifting beats and all tracks are basically the same. More and more and more of the same thing.

    If you are new to TRance music and haven’t already got enough of such tunes, then it worth download and listen too.
    As for the Trance veterans – you may skip it unless you have some extra space in your HD/Player.

  • Essence says:

    Just buy one external HD of 2 tb or so, its like what in Hawaii was about 150 usd or so… and you can mass store anything…

  • Smoke Sign says:

    @ Abstructure: People have the ability to listen to each track on their own mate, your opinion is highly subjective to you and there is no need to be leaving comments like that (though I suppose you are free to). I know many Trance veterans that like this album, I would include myself among “Trance Veterans” and I can get down. In my opinion this album is great and really solid morning material, and I would play these tracks for sure, and have played them. To state another point I would like to offer: In my opinion something does not need to be “new” sounding to sound good or special :) otherwise we all would have thrown our old Goa away (and maybe some of you have), but I am NOT doing that anytime soon ;) Much love to all, I would like to leave with the final comment that one of my favorite things about this site is how diverse it is and how open almost all the ektoplazm community is :)

  • Van says:

    this is one of my favorite albums of the past couple years, glad to see it’s getting more exposure, 5/5

    lifeform, electronic oceans, good tracks, my picks

  • Goatic says:

    Very nice, love the ‘dacru sound’ and I must say Aquila really delivers a first class album here… Thanks to the artists for this epic contribution

  • Smoke Sign: well spoken, mate! nice one!

    I would also say something about the album itself…but still waiting on download to be ready…lol..

  • Venomous says:

    too good

  • Infected says:

    Thankyou for this wonderful album!

  • urOk says:

    I pay for it long time ago and i dont regret :D But nice to see you guys share it for free now ! Great album !

  • Psyentifica says:

    very nice, thank you for putting this up for free dacru- a label that really knows what it’s doing.

  • RONALD says:

    otimo projeto… viva la psychedelic ….

  • DJ Jangbu says:

    Very, very nice production. I’m a 10 year “trance veteran” myself and this is one of my favorite albums of the past few years. However I noticed track 5 has samples saying something about de-evolution, but track 8 is titled de-evolution. Perhaps this was uploaded in the wrong order? Someone in the know would mind clarifying? Would like my track lists to be accurate :)
    Props to Dacru, what an awesome label! I’d get the logo tattooed on my butt in a heart beat.

  • Bonas says:

    Hi, could indeed be a mistake if de-evolution is heard in the 5th track ;-) The track with that sample is indeed de-evolution an dnot Biometrics
    grts, Bonas (Aquila)

  • Antony says:

    Awesome! Driving, uplifting trance at its best! Can’t wait for more!

  • Shaman Flux says:

    damn, i feel like they don’t really make a whole lot of psy like this anymore.

  • salai says:

    dacru is best :)

Write a Comment