Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Zeitgeist – Quantum Weirdness

Free Music | Progressive, Techno, Zenonesque | May 22, 2012 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Zeitgeist – Quantum Weirdness
01 - Your Moment With Albert (130 BPM)
02 - Subquantum (130 BPM)
03 - My Interuniversal Travels (130 BPM)
04 - Spooky Action At A Distance (130 BPM)
05 - Oh Dear Laika (100 BPM)
06 - We're All Connected (130 BPM)
07 - C. Singularity (130 BPM)
08 - Something From Nothing (130 BPM)
09 - Mind Matter Interrelationship (130 BPM)
10 - From Order And Disorder (120 BPM)

Released by Glitchy.Tonic.Records, Quantum Weirdness is the third studio album from Robert Hundt’s Zeitgeist side project. Hundt, who is also known as Radioactive.Cake, founded Zeitgeist in 2010 to explore alternative conceptions of progressive psytrance influenced by techno, breaks, electronic, jazz, and funk music at 130 BPM or thereabouts. Following up on Spirit Of The Age (2010) and Darwin (2011), Quantum Weirdness explores the peculiarities of reality at the subatomic level. Fitting the theme, this release features an epigram by Richard Feynman:

“There is no harm in doubt and skepticism, for it is through these that new discoveries are made.”

Mastered at Anti-Logic, Berlin. Artwork by Robert Hundt.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 18,071.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage.


Related Downloads

The Technosopher’s Stone

The Technosopher’s Stone

Zeitgeist – Tasteless Pointless Significant!

Zeitgeist – Tasteless Pointless Significant!

Zeitgeist – Spirit Of The Age

Zeitgeist – Spirit Of The Age


  • Styx says:

    wow :) another one.. great!

  • Floaty says:

    Rob ! u did it again !! unbelivable Fusion-mesh : -fresh-funky-groovy-dark !! Subquantumnös ;)


  • theobligron says:

    Picked this up a couple days ago from Glitchy.Tonic’s website. Yet another solid one from a Zenon master, and a true statement. Oodles my noodles.

  • MasterTeenik says:

    Super Stück. Abwechslungsreich und Zenonesque ohne Kitsch und Commercial Hype.

  • FleK says:

    Such nice texture! What a awesome CD!!

    Another great job Rob!!

  • Taxi psyprog says:

    Great work !!! Rob :) Like it so much <3

  • psydrahcir says:

    ich kann mich nur anschließen. danke robert, das zuhören macht wie immer spass! ich ziehe den hut :)

  • Tipworld says:

    good progressive as we like, excellent bass !, Another great job, Thank’s

  • thanks heaps guys :)

  • vuRdeL says:

    Great Job man!

  • RT says:

    I feel like an idiot for not knowing that this kind of sound existed. Amazing.

  • psyentifica says:

    some really cool sounds in this album- interuniversal travels is wicked late night music and C. Singularity is just splendid- such good bassline evolution.

  • thanx to all of you guys for your words and for voting and downloading !!!

  • Cherubian says:

    It’s a shame Robert that you don’t offer an original CD of QW. I woul’d buy it immediately.

  • Well, I wanted to make this available to as much people as possible without having them to pay for it…there’s enough other things they have to pay for. You could easily burn it onto a cd yourself if you want, the music has no greater value just because someone prints a few official copies. I hope you enjoy it anyway :)

  • YoBi says:

    This album is psytrance’s Dark Side Of The Moon.. One of the best electronic albums I have heard.. Fucking well done Rob =)

  • Cherubian says:

    Of course I enjoy it :-) Yersteday I downloaded WAV format, burned it on a CD and printed front and back cover (i had to use the same picture, because there is no back cover in the file like in Darvin). For me, the music HAS greater value on original CD, because I’m a CD collector and I like to go through booklet etc :-) I know it’s weird :-) Anyway, good luck with everything (Zeitgeist, Radioactive.Cake and whole Glitchy.Tonic.Records). And one more thing. I’m from Czech Republic, so we are neighbours :-)

  • Moika says:

    Goooooooooooo on Rob!!! Always awesome releases!!

  • Moon Tree says:

    Spooky and very interesting. All at the same time. Really weird, but addicting. How can I describe? I think I’m afraid of quantum physics, but also fascinated.

  • Zerounozerozero says:

    it’s July 2020 and I’m re-downloading all his discography because this guy is a genius, he was so far ahead that even today it is really difficult to find someone at his height ..

Write a Comment