Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Chaitra Records RSS Feed

TRD – Lucid Dreaming

Free Music | Deep Trance, Full-On, Morning | November 3, 2015 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

TRD – Lucid Dreaming
01 - Drip (145 BPM)
02 - Scripture (144 BPM)
03 - Lost Rite (105 BPM)
04 - Kingdom Within (115 BPM)
05 - Koloss (144 BPM)
06 - Lucid Dreaming (144 BPM)

Escorting you through the swamps of reality, Lucid Dreaming is a deep and personal ride through the subjective depth of a single mind. Developed over five years, this album describes a personal struggle expressed through hopeful harmonies, challenged by a looming darkness that seem to never fully cease its hold. The resulting journey is an emotional 45 minute ride through the dreams of the creator, TRD, illustrating personal development through melodic expression. Although danceable throughout, providing the listener with dense, atmospheric psychedelic trance spanning 105–145 BPM, the artist intends for this album to be listened in solitude by individuals seeking music that evokes questions rather than providing answers. In comparison to TRD’s last album, Apostles Of The Universe, this one is faster, more demanding, and perhaps even more rewarding. Mastered by Colin Bennun @ The Stooodio, U.K., with original photography by Hanna Täubers Grahn.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 24,052.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Dislocations – Dislocated Mountain

Free Music | Ambient, Downtempo | October 4, 2015 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Dislocations – Dislocated Mountain
01 - Mountain 1
02 - Mountain 2
03 - Mountain 3
04 - Mountain 4
05 - Mountain 5
06 - Mountain 6
07 - Mountain 7

The second album from Dislocations continue their unsynchronized approach to creating mesmerizing, melodic music infused with fascinating sound design. The Swedish/Finnish duo remain true to the structural ideas that were conceived with Dislocated Gravitation while continuing their exploration of unsynchronized sequences in electronic music improvisation.

No one knows what awaits at the peaks of Dislocated Mountain. The only constant about this landscape is that everything is continuously falling apart and reorganizing itself in unexpected ways. Ideas of repetition, memory, and familiarity are apparent, yet strangely convoluted.

These tracks have been edited and mixed from live recordings in late spring 2015. Mixed and mastered by Pär Carlsson @ Chaitra Music. Original mountain painted by Sebastian Galo.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 6,775.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Dislocated Gravitation – Dislocated Gravitation

Free Music | Ambient, Downtempo | May 4, 2015 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Dislocated Gravitation – Dislocated Gravitation
01 - Dislocation 1 (- BPM)
02 - Dislocation 2 (- BPM)
03 - Dislocation 3 (- BPM)
04 - Dislocation 4 (- BPM)

Dislocated Gravitation is an experimental project ignoring the norms with their studies in rhythmic structures on the edges of musical intelligibility. With no tempos set, relations between parallel sequences are based on mathematical ideas and chance operations instead of conventional music theory. This unorthodox mindset carries the music into unexpectedly evolving harmonic and rhythmic textures that reflect the seemingly random yet structured way nature itself works. Let your mind get hypnotized by the gravitational pull of this release as it dislocates, falls over itself, tumbles down, and keeps going. All of our material is created as live improvisation with a set of hardware and software. Mastered by Pär Carlsson @ University of the Arts with artwork by Iratezilla

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 8,020.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


TRD – Apostles Of The Universe

Free Music | Downtempo, Morning, Progressive | February 16, 2014 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

TRD – Apostles Of The Universe
01 - Forgotten Paths (115 BPM)
02 - Apostles Of the Universe (140 BPM)
03 - Redeem (140 BPM)
04 - Resurrect (115/145 BPM)
05 - Spiritualization (140 BPM)
06 - Cotton Haze (80 BPM)

Apostles Of The Universe marks the epic debut of TRD, 21 year-old Pär Carlsson from Sweden. His style is defined by a spacey flow with crisp tribal percussion and dreamy vocals designed to lead the listener into a divine state of being. With his first creations he takes you on a melodic voyage spanning from dark soothing ambient to uplifting progressive psytrance using his own personal style to create intense yet relaxing music. This release also makes the mark as the first release of his own label, Chaitra Records, which will be a source for psychedelic music in the downtempo, psytrance, and techno genres. Mastered by Colin Bennun @ The Stooodio, U.K., with artwork by Pär Carlsson (TRD).

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 9,857.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


More Labels

Glitchy.Tonic.Records Neogoa Neurotrance Records Digital Diamonds Ektoplazm Anomalistic Records Underground Alien Factory Records Sun Station Records Gliese 581C Cyan Music