Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Sun Department Records RSS Feed

OctoGoat – Robot Reproduction

Free Music |  | November 21, 2018 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

OctoGoat – Robot Reproduction
01 - Change The World (147 BPM)
02 - Electrisize (146 BPM)
03 - Metabolism (vs Signa) (145 BPM)

Sun Department Records presents Robot Reproduction, the debut release from OctoGoat, a young and talented producer from Mönchengladbach, Germany. Featured here are three pure full-power psychedelic trance tracks opening with an important message for humanity, “Change The World”, immediately! This is followed by “Electrisize”, which presents the “OctoGuitar” sound with strong power chords and impulsive leads. The third track is a collaboration between him and Signa and is called “Metabolism”, the chemical processes that occur within a living organism in order to maintain life. It is so important to keep the psychedelic structure and culture alive and that’s what OctoGoat does with this awesome debut release. Let’s keep on rocking! Mastered by Chrizzlix at Sun Department Mastering with artwork by Ø_Cult.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 13,880.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Zis0ky – Into The Abyss

Free Music |  | September 15, 2018 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Zis0ky – Into The Abyss
01 - Into the Abyss (180 BPM)
02 - Alone in the Universe (180 BPM)
03 - Brain Trip (190 BPM)

Sun Department is proud to present the debut release by Zis0ky, a hi-tech and darkpsy project by John-Michael Heck AKA Tranonica. It was created by an accident. After an amazing private outdoor party, John was fascinated by this music like never before. On a lonely evening at home he started his first track with 180 BPM called “Alone in the Universe”. After this he started with another one. He tried to play a little bit with the tempo and soon he created “Brain Trip”, a 190 BPM track with some vocal samples from television series. These 3 tracks will take you into the abyss of hi-tech and you won’t let go. Zis0ky will not stop working on more of these kind of music so keep your ears and eyes open!

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 43,646.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


E-Motion – The Hidden Signal

Free Music | Morning, Progressive | May 24, 2018 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

E-Motion – The Hidden Signal
01 - Citylights (135 BPM)
02 - The Hidden Signal (138 BPM)
03 - Flying Objects (140 BPM)
04 - Amnesia (E-Motion Remix) (140 BPM)

Sun Department Records is proud to present The Hidden Signal by E-Motion, featuring four tracks of solid psychedelic progressive grooves to fuel those sunrise moments. From the massive bass line and deep vocal meanderings of Citylights to the dance floor freaking power of The Hidden Signal, Flying Objects, and a remix of Myrtox’s Amnesia, this release provides a heroic dose of funky twisted drops and breakdowns. Sebastian Horsch AKA E-Motion comes from the sunny south of Germany, and you can really feel this shine through in his music. The Hidden Signal is E-Motion’s premiere release on Sun Department Records and hails the beginning of a great musical journey to be shared in the coming years.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 13,627.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.



Free Music | Full-On, Progressive | February 4, 2018 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

01 - Psyfonic - Slight Contraction (138 BPM)
02 - Doctor GoA & Psy-To-Delic - Reality in Time (136 BPM)
03 - Psynatix - Illusion (137 BPM)
04 - Midiride - Decorate Time (138 BPM)
05 - E-Motion - Drop It (138 BPM)
06 - Psycobold - Sunlight Fractal (138 BPM)
07 - Psynetic - Compressed (143 BPM)
08 - Beyond Within - Flying Colours (143 BPM)
09 - Chrizzlix - We're Young (142 BPM)

Sun Department Records comes with a groovy new selection for sunny days! Dipavali is the name of the musical journey that will bring you through from dawn ’til dusk. This collection of bright uplifting progressive psytrance for the summer season will bring a smile to your face and provide some heavier sounds to move you until the late evening. All carefully selected to make this compilation the perfect coverage for any daytime dance floor. The name Dipavali has its origins in the Hindi festival of light and translated also means “path of light”. In the traditional way people honour this with an event lasting 5 days, celebrating the victory of good over evil or light over darkness. This compilation is the first progressive project of Sun Department Records and promises a unique and different approach to this specific style in a highly psychedelic and powerful way.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 21,617.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Chrizzlix – Walk The Lune

Free Music |  | July 31, 2017 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Chrizzlix – Walk The Lune
01 - Walk The Lune (feat. McCoy's S.U.N. Project) (142 BPM)
02 - Dark 'n' Dusty (145 BPM)
03 - Far Away (146 BPM)
04 - Goa'uld (145 BPM)
05 - Walk The Lune (feat. McCoy's S.U.N. Project Video Edit) (142 BPM)

Sun Department Records proudly present the planet-smashing full power Chrizzlix release, Walk The Lune, for free download! Featuring four original tracks plus a video edit of the title track—for which you’ll find an accompanying video on YouTube that tells the story behind the track—this is our journey through the universe to find life, friends, and happiness. Loaded with crazy build-ups, powerful drops, groovy bass lines, deranged melodies, and rocking guitars, this release shows you the shape of things to come from Chrizzlix.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 12,717.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


More Labels

Glitchy.Tonic.Records Neogoa Digital Diamonds Neurotrance Records Ektoplazm Anomalistic Records Underground Alien Factory Records Sun Station Records Gliese 581C Cyan Music