Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Swamp RSS Feed

Swamp music is the downtempo counterpoint to forest music. Dark and mysterious but with varied beats (both broken and technoid), always with strong psychedelic atmospheres.

Progressive Full-On Darkpsy Downtempo Twilight Goa Techno Morning Forest Zenonesque Deep Trance Hi-tech Glitch Techtrance Psycore Psy Dub Experimental Bass Music Suomi Ambient Minimal IDM Psybreaks Uplifting Organic Classic Drum 'n Bass Swamp


Free Music | Ambient, Downtempo, Swamp | July 11, 2016 | Released by Silent Existence | Posted by Basilisk

01 - Ursus - Formation (92 BPM)
02 - Modulated By Nature - Octailens (103.5 BPM)
03 - Already Maged - Playing With Demons (66 BPM)
04 - Shunya - Sink In (110 BPM)
05 - Daoine Sidhe - Natural Antisceptic (120 BPM)
06 - Tengri - Last Temple (90 BPM)
07 - Vlastur & Dark Elf - Siolim (140 BPM)
08 - Quip Tone Beatz - Botanical White Elephant (100 BPM)
09 - Bent Breaker - The Separator (120 BPM)
10 - Captain Kirk - Krypto (140 BPM)

Far across the cosmos, tucked away beneath unknown worlds, an organic life form collapses to the ground. Their life, a microscopic twinkle in the distant reaches of the universe, is over. Although their journey has appeared to come to an end, an astronomical adventure awaits. It is time for a Transmigration: an exploration throughout space and time where the soul leaves the body and travels to another. Death is an end just as much as it is a beginning. It is the start of a new chapter, and this passionate collaboration aims to take you on that odyssey, an auditory march towards existence itself. Prepare yourself to experience the voyage of the soul, where you will roam towards other dimensions to discover life through phenomenal soundscapes. Released by Silent Existence. Mastered by Makus (Overdream) @ Overdream Studio with artwork by James McCarthy. Release description by Nick Sumbles and typography by Arian Rrecaj.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 18,921.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Filt – Black Roots

Free Music | Progressive, Swamp, Zenonesque | February 3, 2016 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Filt – Black Roots
01 - Minimal Mayhem (135 BPM)
02 - Story Teller (136 BPM)
03 - Psychedelic Consciousness (137 BPM)

Here we have another fine release from Danish producer Filt and German netlabel collective Glitchy.Tonic.Records. Put on Black Roots and it will take you to a dark, foresty, gnarly, wicked place, full of quirky creatures and twisted patterns. You think you’re ready to go deep down the rabbit hole and get lost in a cosmos of eerie soundscapes and brooding atmospheres? Try this! Good luck finding your way back and staying sane.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 15,618.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Fraktal Invasion – Cold Nights

Free Music | Deep Trance, Downtempo, Swamp | November 23, 2015 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Fraktal Invasion – Cold Nights
01 - Drop (99 BPM)
02 - Respara (94 BPM)
03 - Prisoner Of My Mind (120 BPM)
04 - Lost (83 BPM)
05 - En Un SueƱo (110 BPM)
06 - Fusiones (120 BPM)
07 - Feeling Intact (101 BPM)

Cold Nights is the debut release from Fraktal Invasion, the downtempo and deep trance side project of Utkarsh, a psytrance DJ and producer hailing from Buenos Aires, Argentina. He is here to take you on a journey through deep dub trance, guiding your mind, body, and spirit through mind-bending psychedelic soundscapes heavily spiced with mystical eastern elements. This is downtempo global electronica that will have your synapses firing on every level. Mastered by Iain MacNair at Beyond Within Studio (UK) with artwork by LunaSaMea.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 14,091.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Photophobia – Beneath The Tides Of Wisdom Spins The Undertow Of Love

Free Music | Forest, Suomi, Swamp | October 2, 2015 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Photophobia – Beneath The Tides Of Wisdom Spins The Undertow Of Love
01 - No Bushes (vs Flek) (135 BPM)
02 - Heal My Perception (136 BPM)
03 - The Only Dance There Is (138 BPM)
04 - We Are One Divided By Zero (140 BPM)
05 - Just Take Any Fuckin' Train (143 BPM)
06 - God Is Dad (146 BPM)
07 - DiscorDance (vs Myzyx) (146 BPM)

From Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, Celebratiohm Records proudly presents Beneath Tides Of Wisdowm Spins The Undertow Of Love, the debut album by Pablo Botelho, better known as Photophobia. Picking up where Crossing The Abyss left off, this album features seven highly distinct compositions, always exploring different moods and perspectives gleaning inspiration from jazz, maracatu, suomisaundi, and who knows what else. The result is an experience full of contrast, syncopated bass lines, blending chaos with melodic atmospheres and unpredictable changes, guiding and grinding the listener through a journey into a mixture of condensed emotions. All tracks written and produced by Pablo Botelho. Mastered by Robert Hundt at Anti-Logic, Berlin. Artwork by Ajna. Released in 2015 by Celebratiohm Records.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 17,830.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Sibling – Of Earth

Free Music | Bass Music, Downtempo, Swamp | October 2, 2015 | Posted by Basilisk

Sibling – Of Earth
01 - Verde Ghosts (125 BPM)
02 - Ormus (127 BPM)
03 - Deadly Spawn (92 BPM)
04 - Bloodlines (106 BPM)
05 - Above My Brain (120 BPM)
06 - Slaves (112 BPM)

Spreading sacred knowledge through his music, Sibling AKA Stakma brings another bass-heavy exploration into darkness with Of Earth. As night falls, fermenting frequencies guide your mind into the void, letting your consciousness expand so that you can see the path ahead. Dark melodic tones enter your ears and vibrate your body and a deep forest swamp can be seen with many varieties of soil and plant life. This music was created long ago in the cosmos and is being retold again and again to spread the energy of the awakening. All tracks arranged, produced, and mastered by Sibling; artwork also by Sibling.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 6,380.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.