Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Supersillyus – Charade

Free Music | Downtempo, Psy Dub, Psybreaks | October 19, 2016 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Supersillyus – Charade
01 - Mirage a Trois (90/172 BPM)
02 - Aeon Bahamut (100 BPM; 7/4, 4/4, 3/4)
03 - Trancendental Meditation (???; ?/?)
04 - A List Of Instructions For When I'm Human (115 BPM)
05 - The Great Shenanigan (123/125 BPM)
06 - Charade (123 BPM; 10/4)

An alluring road unfurls before you. It is vibrant and gravity-defying, filled with oddities not commonly seen by a typical human being. In the distance, you can spot a man, perched aside the pavement. This man, Supersillyus, is your newfound guide down a path that he alone can escort you, and the road is titled Charade.

While this album may only be six tracks in length, contained within each song is a pilgrimage of the strange, curious, and interesting, totaling over 40 minutes when combined. While a psychedelic sound design may seem the obvious focal point, the intricate drum work and charming melodic songwriting should not go unnoticed to the observant individual. With his fans in mind, Supersillyus has joined forces with Gravitas Music to circulate his elaborate creation. Epic album art hand painted by Mary Murph. If you enjoy this release consider donating via Bandcamp!

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 20,065.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Related Downloads

Supersillyus – Tesselations

Supersillyus – Tesselations

DJ Basilisk – The Colours of Ektoplazm

DJ Basilisk – The Colours of Ektoplazm

Supersillyus – Interabang

Supersillyus – Interabang


  • Jon G says:

    Very good. A wonderful sonic journey.

  • Dipadapa Q-GONG says:

    That fourth track is such a blast !

  • dji says:

    Amazing release! Definitely my favourite one from Supersillyus. Loved the Instructions track :D

  • Brood-3 says:

    Great tracks. Great to get lost in the upbeat patterns.
    I highly recommend this release. You will not be disappointed.

    -P.S. Click my name for some fun.

  • Hakkah says:

    Really impressed by the technique in this album, every sound are really well mixed. We can hear a big shpongle influence, and its for the best ! FOR ME, the only one problem is the choice of vocals (but it is really personnal, i think). Most of time i dont speak what i don’t like in an album, but this one is so well composed, i need to tell you about that. Anyway amazing work !

  • Trikoze says:

    Very good quality! Bravo!

  • Awsome ! I llistened to it multiple times and it feels great to get lost in every tracks !
    I felt Shpongled :p but in a good way :)

  • Matluna says:

    Is that a sample from Final Fantasy X Aeon Bahamut? Or was that chant in other FF series? Anyways, that’s one of the most beautiful chants ever, was so cheered up to hear it. What an amazing release, the production, ideas, flow, mastering, all executed excellently.

  • juea says:


  • FatKidWitaJetPak says:

    One of the most advanced, experimental releases on the site. His work is truly orchestral, respresenting a clearly intilligent understanding of rule-bending musical theory and diverse intrumentation. Although the backbone is simply dubbed as “psydub,” and “psybreaks,” the release alone journeys into realms of tribal, ancient backgrounds that have been performed across many cultures across the planet. There are many elements, including african influences, scattered across the electronic bass we crave. The vocals are astounding, the mastering is spot-on, and I highly recommend experiencing this seemingly infinitley layered release in FLAC. As the cool kids say, “this is some next level shit”.

  • soma_junkie says:

    Delicious, thanx

  • rplus says:

    The album is fantastic and track 4 is a real masterpiece! Thanks so much for this music.

  • FRCG says:

    10/10 congratulations!!! perfect

  • Trihexahon says:

    This is the music of the past and the future. Many thanks and respect to the artist for providing us with sonic sustenance of such nutritional value :)

  • YooRah says:


  • 2012 says:

    Deep, complex, multi-layered, high quality

  • Claudio says:

    Really very nice

  • Damn this release still so fresh!!!!Well done Sir!

  • enter the void says:

    thanks , this trip , imagine pure

  • Smilez says:

    Really wonderful Album, i think i have already listened the whole album at least 50 times since its release.
    My favorite of 2016 for sure. I also can detect some shpongle influences but with it own twist.

    The beats, the vocals, the weirdness and awesomeness of this album is really something special. It has a special place in my heart <3

  • Soanvig says:

    Really interesting album. Great music too. I like a lot!!

  • mindfunck says:

    Wow I’m so impressed with this one, I’ve liked the previous stuff but this one really is on another level. It’s great to watch an artist evolve over time. Love the funny vocal samples, and the sweet and tasty melodic content as well.

  • les says:

    It’s a bit glitchy for me. and its kinda ‘weird’ but anyway the whole album is strangely interesting (not my usual listening). I have to give it a 4 star. Thanks Basilist, record co and artist.

  • Kain says:


  • Dewed says:

    I’ve seen this on here a lot. But I never really listened to it. Impressive as heck!

  • Dewed says:

    I really hope he makes more stuff!

Write a Comment