Ektoplazm - Psytrance Netlabel and Free Music Portal
Support Ektoplazm on Patreon!

Olotropo Records RSS Feed

Hippie Noise – Sertão Sons

Free Music | Progressive, Zenonesque | April 27, 2015 | Released by Nova Era Entertainment & Olotropo Records | Posted by Basilisk

Hippie Noise – Sertão Sons
01 - Smoked Intro (97 BPM)
02 - Tirando o Cão dos Côro (122 BPM)
03 - DepressionSong (124 BPM)
04 - Dor de Dent (128 BPM)
05 - Hakuna Matata (127 BPM)
06 - Lucy's Love In A Submarine (133 BPM)
07 - Jurema Preta (126 BPM)
08 - High on Cactus (131 BPM)
09 - Travel To Jupter (132 BPM)
10 - Honor Given (134 BPM)
11 - The Crazy Machnist (130 BPM)
12 - O Canto da Sereia (feat. Julia Balieiro) (129 BPM)
13 - Penumbra (Hippie Noise Remix) (133 BPM)

Sertão Sons has two meanings; in Portuguese it means something like “country sounds” and in English “sons of the country”. This is the the name of given to the debut album by Hippie Noise released in partnership between labels Olotropo Records and Nova Era Entertainment. All tracks produced by the Brazillian producers Renato Tucano and Lango Gondim. Tracks mastered by Lango at Nova Era Entertainment’s studios. Hope you guys enjoy it!

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 8,742.

Released under a Creative Commons license for noncommercial usage.


Ôrumm – Orun-Aiye

Free Music | Darkpsy, Psycore | November 12, 2013 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Ôrumm – Orun-Aiye
01 - A Noise Way Of Life (178 BPM)
02 - Are You Expanding (178 BPM)
03 - Cataclism Of Love (178 BPM)
04 - When The King Speaks (178 BPM)

Olotropo Records presents Orun-Aiye, the debut release by Ôrumm (Ilarí Papá) from Brazil. Ilari has been producing trance music in various genres over the years. Currently he is developing progressive sounds as Reborn Soul and works in the forest realm as Igboogã. This particular release is inspired by Yoruba mythology. “Orun” is a word that defines the sky or the spirit world, parallel to “Aiye”, the physical world. Everything that exists in Orun co-exists in Aiye through the double existence Orun-Aiye. As such this first release is a ritualistic work inspired by black culture worldwide and materialized by mystical forces. An epigram:

The Ayom is the entity which taught men to talk, to sing, and to preserve and live music as a source of balance and stability.
–Mestre Obashanan, 2008.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 7,257.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage.


CeZZers – Expanded Horizons

Free Music |  | April 29, 2013 | Released by  | Posted by Søren Nordström

CeZZers – Expanded Horizons
01 - Expanded Mind Ride (84 BPM)
02 - Content Of Mind (134 BPM)
03 - Expanded Horizons (135 BPM)
04 - Free Ride (137 BPM)

Olotropo Records presents Expanded Horizons by CeZZers. CeZZers are Erik Siluk & Ran Shalev, based in Netanya & Even Yehuda, Israel. Two unique, simple, peaceful, cezzered people gathered into one mission. Their intentions are simple – to put their hands on as many aspects of music as they can, and combine it with pumping electronic dance-floor beats. Their concentration is on subconsciously stimulating emotions and feelings with emphasis on live electronic and acoustic instruments. Mastered by Arie Siluk at Cezzers Studios, Israel.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 7,444.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage.

[audio: cezzers-expanded-mind-ride.mp3, cezzers-content-of-mind.mp3, cezzers-expanded-horizons.mp3, cezzers-free-ride.mp3]

DohaK – Exposed

Free Music | Progressive, Techtrance | January 7, 2013 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

DohaK – Exposed
01 - Dream (135 BPM)
02 - Future (138 BPM)
03 - Exposed (140 BPM)

Following up on the release of Dye For The Night, Israeli artist DohaK (Michael Kartashev) returns with Exposed, a new collection of three tracks released on Olotropo Records. Based in Tel Aviv, DohaK is dedicated to exploring the depths of night-time progressive psytrance, always with an emphasis on heavy atmospheres and killer grooves. Mastered by Michael Kartashev @ DohaK Studios, Israel, with artwork by Shay Urmans.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 9,857.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage.


Mangroove – Imaginary Tales

Free Music | Full-On, Suomi | September 10, 2012 | Released by  | Posted by Basilisk

Mangroove – Imaginary Tales
01 - Imaginary Tales (120 BPM)
02 - Stormbringer (144 BPM)
03 - Cloud Nine (146 BPM)
04 - The Joker (145 BPM)
05 - Super Duck Strikes Again (145 BPM)
06 - Trancemetropolitan (147 BPM)
07 - Twidle Dee (145 BPM)
08 - Twidle Dum (142 BPM)
09 - Vendetta (145 BPM)

Mangroove is a freestyle psytrance project formed by Sergio Brentan AKA Low Rezolution and Diogo ”DJ Bone” Reis from Brazil. Imaginary Tales, their debut album on Olotropo Records, channels the spirit of Suomisaundi (a style of experimental psychedelic electronica originating in Finland), integrating playful samples, funk and jazz influences, and bouncing, atmospheric soundscapes backed by full-on psytrance beats. Mastered by Sergio Brentan @ FluxField Studios, São Paulo, Brazil, with artwork by Harley Dias & Sergio Brentan.

MP3 Download | FLAC Download | WAV Download · Download count: 9,396.

Released under a Creative Commons licence for noncommercial usage. This album is also available in 5.1 surround sound in FLAC and WAV format.


More Labels

Glitchy.Tonic.Records Neogoa Digital Diamonds Neurotrance Records Ektoplazm Anomalistic Records Underground Alien Factory Records Sun Station Records Gliese 581C Cyan Music